Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Bilbo <3

Today got off to a less than auspicious start when Bessie refused to co-operate and go to the garage ready for her MOT this week!

In her defence I would normally have given her a start and moved her back and forth on the driveway over the last 2 months but, I can't even get in the drivers side with my broken ankle and kept forgetting to ask F to do it. 

Despite the efforts of 2 sets of jump leads she was having none of it so the garage are coming Monday morning to get her going!

Personally I think she's a little bit psychic and knew my next plan for the day was to go to a dealer to tentatively discuss trading her in :( 

We love her so much but I'm finding it painful to get in and out at all so I've been eyeing up newer automatics (they don't get any cheaper!)

Also wanted to tart Minnie up a bit before her mini Mini meet in the morning but the weather was playing silly buggers too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.