River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Shallots & Earrings

We were both awake about 6:30 this morning and decided to get up and get on with our day :-)

The cold wind is still here, it’s also grey and not the sort of day to “hang about” outside … MrD cut the grass but left the bit in front of the house because it’s very wet. Grass mowings spread under the bird feeders which the birds seem to like and it covers all the dust and husks from the sunflower seeds.

I’ve gone back about ten generations on my maternal side of my family tree, returned to this branch for a while this morning but the reusing of names becomes confusing very quickly :-(

At lunchtime I remembered that I’d promised MrD some fresh shallots (Spring onions) to go with his lunchtime sandwich, I think he enjoyed them. Another promise was some pieces of jewellery for a charity fundraising, so went through my stock from tabletop sales and found just what I was looking for :-)

Tonight’s film was “Parker” with Jason Statham and Jennifer Lopez - action packed and very exciting!

Wishing everyone a Happy and Relaxing Weekend :-))

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.