Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PICKY TEA

Had to get up early this morning ( early for me anyway ) as I was expecting a delivery.  It was an online order that was supposed to be posted out to me but due to some website issues ( no idea exactly what ) the shop owner asked if she could deliver my order personally. ( she only lives about 7 miles away ) So I was ready and waiting for her at 9.30am.  We had a nice chat.  She's had an online shop for a few years and I " discovered " it on Facebook a couple of years ago.  It was the name that caught my eye ... Warneford's Emporium  as my maiden name was Warneford.  I asked her about her shops name  - she said the house she lived in was called Warneford House.  She had never met anyone called Warneford before.

I went to the Co-op this afternoon.  The weather was dry but the wind was fierce.  As I was walking home I met one of my neighbours walking his dog.  It soon became apparent that he was rather drunk. (at 4.30pm ! )  But he was a happy, chatty drunk so we had a nice ( long ) catch up. Then he was off to the local Morrisons  ......  for more booze.

Watched the football on TV this evening - England were playing a friendly match against Brazil.  There was a Newcastle player in each team - Anthony Gordon in the England squad and  Bruno Guimaraes for Brazil.  The final score was England 0 Brazil 1.  I though Gordon played very well on his England debut.  

Realised I didn't have a blip shot so I'm using the same photo I posted on my slimming group Facebook page this evening.  A shot of the " picky tea " I ate while I watched the footie.  Just some tinned salmon and bits of salad. Tasty - and syn free

Steps today - 6,355

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.