Rainie

By rainie

I’ve made a start

My day didn’t pan out quite how I had planned but that’s ok….phone calls (twigs and FaceTimes x 2 from Townsville) and other things cropped up. 
 
But later this afternoon I did make a start on opening up older hard drives  to access the folders of Lexi’s  first three years.  My tag #lexig on blip is a huge help to find out the times we were together….I'm big on tags.
So, an easy blip today, but it does represent some of my day. 
The photo I’ve used is some of the Folders in the Hard-drive and the other side is a blip Feb 2017, when we travelled over to Townsville bearing gifts after our big 2016 trip to UK, Ireland, Scotland and Cinque Terre  (she is wearing a t-shirt from Cinque Terre).

And why all of the above…..as some will recall I have made Blurb photo books (Nana’s photos) for Ella and Harry and given to them on their 16th birthday. But for Lexi who is only eight, I’ve decided to do two, 0 to 8 years, and (hopefully) 8 to 16 years.  One has to be realistic there isn’t any guarantee I’ll still be around when she turns 16. 
I intend to get this finished and deliver her first 8 years when we travel over to Townsville in July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.