simonsblips

By simonslife

5 weeks today

Since I was knocked from my bike by a motorist who said that he simply didn’t see me. This is a small selection of the damage caused to my bike. I calculated that my body has more fractures than the bike due to the force that I hit the road. However in my opinion the bike absorbed most of the impact from the vehicle.
I fell asleep at 7:45 pm last night, climbed into bed and woke up at 12:15am, 4 hours shut eye doesn’t sound a lot, but I felt refreshed. However it does make for a long day or rather a long night.
After a breakfast or my favourite poached eggs on sourdough I dressed accordingly for the cold weather which has arrived. Hailstones and rain showers frequently passing in the chilly north-westerly breeze.
Walking seems to be becoming increasingly more normal although the muscles supporting the injuries tire easily and so a few benches or suitably situated shop window ledges are welcome.
Met up with L for a lovely chat before heading back home to prepare a meal of pasta and prawns.
My afternoon was taken up by preparing workouts for my athletic clients and a few phone calls from good friends.
I prepared a huge cottage pie and the aroma encouraged auntie to enjoy a small portion too.
All in all a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.