ABT

By ABT

The Girls Who Disappeared

I've just finished reading this book, which I bought knowing I had a 6-hour wait at the airport on a recent trip from Amsterdam to Aberdeen then on to Shetland. I had half the book read by the time I caught my flight to Shetland - it was nice to have the time to just sit and get immersed in the story with little interruption. It was a good one, definitely worth a read.
The story begins with four friends who, after being on a night out together, were driving home on a rainy night and after seeing a figure in the road, had a crash. When the driver woke up, her three friends were missing.
Fast-forward 20 years and a journalist arrives in the village with the intention of making a podcast of the story.
There were a fair amount of characters in the book who could all have potentially been involved in the mystery of the missing girls - it's always good I think, to keep you wondering right to the last pages what actually happened and whodunnit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.