PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Wake up sleepy head

DDW's June Challenge Day 30 : Surprise

Walking along the shore today was more pleasant than I had initially expected - the rain eased off and the sun came. Yesterday I had seen and photographed a whole load of seals and I expected them to be in the same sort of place today - the tide was around the same level and the sun was out so the seals would be hauled up and basking on the rocks. I thought about changing to the bigger lens but decided that I had enough pics of seals from yesterday, why take more...
As I got closer the seals all dived into the water. Except for this guy who was fast asleep on the rocks and hadn't noticed me til I was about 10 feet away. I'm not sure which of us was more surprised! Shame I hadn't changed the lens.
Bob will be jealous of this view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.