BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

As ..........

................. mentioned here this is the chair that was my Mum's - now situated in our garden under the pear tree.   Not sure if it will stay there or be re-sited but it is soooooooooo heavy (cast iron frame and back) that it's a herculean feat to move it - I am quite strong but I estimate it is over 100lbs (45kgs).  
As Himself can hardly walk these days and his balance is very iffy it's all down to me unless Nathan the Gardener is here.

Anyway, I managed to waddle out of the garage, through the utility room and kitchen, down a couple of steps and into the garden with it.
Stops in the ute room, the kitchen and outside the back door, then another stop a third of the way down the garden ........... you get the picture!!!!      
I now see it out of the kitchen window and remember how my Mum loved sitting in HER garden in it, reading or chatting to passers-by.    Bittersweet memories.

~ Anni ~


Now, of course, the sun is shining (14.15hrs) but wasn't when I took the photo this morning.   Murphy's Law.  Can't be a*sed to take another - lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.