mambo

By mambo

Multiplication

I planted five tulip bulbs in this spot over twenty years ago and they have well rewarded me every year as they multiply.
When l bought them someone had told me to get Darwin’s as they would increase in number for five years, obviously this lot has more stamina.
They look creamy yellow at the moment but will be white when they open.

Even though the show finished last night the work didn’t stop.
Everything was piled into cars last night taken to Lynnes ( it’s her academy) home.
I went over for three hours this morning to help sort out the costumes. 
What a mammoth task: most was sorted into different piles for washing. My job was to do repairs on costumes that were damaged mostly sewing on the mice’s tails which had nearly torn off due to a certain move where they rolled across the floor.

This afternoon we all the helpers and chaperones met for a couple of hours at the RU club to wind down after a hectic few days but somehow there was more dancing but this time just for fun.

Not been home long when Ruby my eldest granddaughter called to se me on her way home from her Sunday job at Tea on the Green. She had brought me some goodies including a delicious slice of tiramisu cake which l have just enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.