Second-time-around

By Skysea7

STILL GROWING!

My kitten Minnie Minx seems to be growing really fast! She’s becoming more Maxi than Mini! She moved a bit at the last minute when I pointed my phone at her and I couldn’t fit her back foot in. I’ve told her she’s getting too big and I’ll have to take her back to the rescue and get a smaller one! You can see traces of the seam on her tummy where she was sewn up at the factory where she was made!

She’s been out in the garden over the last few days for shortish supervised sessions, with her friend Pickle also watching and following her. Yesterday she ran in when Pickle did. Today I bit the bullet and left her out without supervision, but with the back door left open. Pickle came home but she didn’t. I didn’t go searching, but when a bit of light rain appeared she came running in. You would think she would be exhausted but when she comes in she gets excited and gallops around like a little horse! Then she flops down and sleeps.

Next I have to train her to use the catflap.

Very little sun today - mostly grey. Two sunny days in a row would be too much to ask!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.