Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

A quick walk

A quick walk with Joey. Today was another day of paperwork for selling my parents’ house. We also had a video meeting with a bank, to see if the period in between houses (when my mum would own two houses) is going to work from a financial viewpoint. Luckily there won’t be any problem with that.

In the afternoon I visited the Fotografie-Reizen office to discuss the guiding I’m doing for them. Recently I have found the non-photography tasks involved in being a guide to be taking too much time and too much energy. I will still be involved with them, but as of next year I will only do some weekends and one-day workshops. In one way it’s too bad I won’t be visiting great places like Lofoten and Iceland anymore, but I think it’s better for me overall.

After that conversation I visited my dad in the nursing home. It was a visit cut short with him getting very angry. Not something I could help and frankly he couldn’t help it either. Dementia is such a cruel disease…

After all that it was time to do groceries and quickly take Joey out before making dinner. Quite an eventful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.