Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Horse Capital of the World

Its very late now but I persevered with the technical difficulties and got my blip ready and posted for today - although back home its well into tomorrow now! 

I did suggest it may be pelicans today, but they got relegated to second choice and I've just slipped one into Extras. 

But staying in Ocala for the day - also known as the "Horse Capital of the World" I felt I should go for an equine Blip. And I've never seen such beautiful horses as the ones here.  I visited the World Equine Centre and was treated to some showjumping amongst other things, but just being  around these marvellous creatures was a real treat. 

The Equine Centre is an amazing venue and has at least 4 Arenas- outdoor and indoor, and you can also stay in it but I dread to think how much a room would cost.   But the view from the window overlooking the main Arena would be fantastic. 

And it was a real special day as I was also with EzHighway (Steve and Patty) which was a real bonus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.