JMK

By JMK

Am and PM

Back Blip from Akaroa

It was a lovely warm Autumns day with around 24c. The sunset was lovely. 

The house on the right hand side of my place, behind the hedge.. you can't see it as its on a lower level. Can you spot the ladder?. They were water blasting the roof and walls. Looks like they are going to paint the place. The roof is really rusty and the paint is pealing of the walls. Sure needs painting. An old lady lived there until she went into a retirement home. Her son used to rent the place out. Looks like they may be going to sell it. It is a very old place. Sure was noisy and he had the radio up very loud. 

I managed to do some more gardening. I have a big heap of garden waste. My bins are full. It will have to go into the bin next time I am there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.