Fed up!

I got up this morning with great hopes of doing lots of school work to get on top of my work load .... and 12 hours later I've still to start.

I've had one of those procrastination days when even the kitchen floor gets cleaned rather than face up to what really needs doing...and as a rule, that's just not me.

The Facebook app on my iPad quit working last night and today I discover that Messages and my email apps aren't working either so I'm fuming as all three are my main means of daily communication with my family or perhaps it's my iPad's way of telling me to use up the 1000 mins of call time I get each month!

On the plus side, my son's house is clean, the driveway is weed-free and I've re-activated mam's mobile phone account again and I've shown her how to use her mobile phone again.

Well that's my moan and I've finished my cuppa.

The pic is of the gorgeous one taken when we were out riding yesterday. It's now the wallpaper on my iPad and reminds me that housework, weeding and school prep are all just jobs and what really matters in life is a happy and healthy family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.