loisbiz

By loisbiz

A Favorite View

We drove over to the beach house this afternoon; we took the longer route along the ocean for the last 40 minutes. I love stopping to stretch my legs and enjoy the view from the Neakanie Mountain viewpoints; this view is one of my favorites.

There used to be a 9-hole golf course a short distance from this area, just a little lower on the mountain; we loved golfing there because the views were spectacular. About 30 years ago the zoning was changed and a gated community of beautiful homes was built there.  I can imagine the views those homes have. 

Ellie has been so excited as she has reconnected with her room and toys. She originally said she wanted to go to the beach, but as soon as she got here she changed her mind and contentedly played with her things until dinner, bath, and bedtime story. We started a new chapter book with very long chapters, but it was so fascinating we read for more than an hour and finished two chapters. 

Ellie, her grandpa (my son), and I came over to the beach alone today. Everyone else at Ellie's house has to work this week and my husband has a dentist appointment on Tuesday, he will probably come on Wednesday but honestly, it will be nice with just the three of us for a couple of days..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.