Linda59

By Linda59

Choo choo

Frank got up with Lando this morning but of course I couldn't sleep so I finished my book instead.
In the afternoon Rachel and I took Lando to Saughton Park. This was an adventure for him as he has discovered you can watch for trains on the footbridge at the top of our street (I spent hours doing this with Gavin when he was a little boy!) It's a bonus when the driver toots the horn. Then you can wave to all the trams as you walk past the golf course. Then there are lots of buses, also it seems to be called choo choos, but the most exciting thing is pressing the button for the green man. All of these things are very different for someone who is used to waving at the boats sailing along the Crinan Canal! 
Finally we reached our destination where of course he got to drive his own train and Gran did eventually get a little wander in the Walled Garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.