Appreciation

By Appreciation

We are busy just now what with the boy & his girl here. They've had me shopping for clothes, household stuff, herbal medicines, car part shops, and I've visited the Asian supermarket more than once.

Today, we visited Cal and family (parents of babies don't get a look in). Despite his cold, he was utterly charming as ever.

I left them all to head for their first fish and chips. I hopped on a bus, the wrong bus, and ended up in places I certainly didn't want to be in. A walk in the rain to Leith Walk got me back on track.

Drinks with Pauline, chat, laughs, and always optimism. She is a real tonic. I say drinks, but her last 2 broken ankles due to her week bones from cancer treatments mean that she rarely drinks in case she loses balance. But we can still get high and full of nonsense on several cups of Earl Grey Tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.