HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

New elements!

I had my elements changed for the 1st time in my kiln today. 

We possibly could have done it ourselves with a little help from You Tube but I chickened out and booked a kiln engineer!!!

As he took out the old elements they immediately snapped which means they were well and truly ready to be changed. 

I have managed to get 224 firings out of this set which the engineer said was very good. He's known them to only last about 70! 

So fingers crossed we are good to go for another 224!! 

Today was also my studio day with Mr W taking Bella to see Lady Linda for the day but I'm still suffering from a bit of brain fog after covid so didn't get much done. Really hoping it shifts soon as it's making me a bit down / anxious / tired / uninthused.... Not a nice feeling but I keep telling myself it's fine and it will shift. 

Spring is nearly here. That will help!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.