fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

The Daily Grind

SIL#1 bought me a burr coffee grinder for my birthday. So I get a bit of exercise every morning. My 'how to make the best coffee at home' book states that 'some people deeply enjoy the ritual, the feeling of working a mechanism to produce freshly very well ground coffee that they'll enjoy brewing and drinking even more due to the entirety of the process.'

Mrsfb regularly likes to point out to me that you can buy jars of instant coffee now that you just add water to, saving all the hassle of brewing, let alone grinding. She doesn't like coffee.

Anyway, cylindrical for Mono Monday.

Camera club this evening, the final competition of the season, before the annuals. I feel like I have a chance tonight, but as always it will depend on the vagaries of the judge, and also the quality of the other entries of course.

One year ago:
The Amorous Prawn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.