IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

First Light / First Flight

Up at 04.45 hrs for breakfast before our 06.30 flight from Aberdeen, to Kirkwall via Shetland.  If you are visiting the Northern Isles this year the one word not to mention is 'Loganair'.  Many, many recent rescheduled flights has seen a myriad of missed hospital appointments and the sudden resignation of the CEO.  Even flights in Sept 2024 are already being rescheduled.  Over the years customer confidence has plummeted from 96% to 43%. 

Very few folk seem to remember when Dyce Airport was over by the east side railway.  It was, literally, three portacabins bolted together.  I once sat next to Jo Grimond.  He didn't speak.

Went across to see my Mum in the afternoon with all the party pics.  Sadly she was terribly confused.  Having had my Mum for 93 years I've never heard her use the 'c' word before.  So l was alarmed when she pointed and said 'Mervyn's being circumcised tomorrow.'  Recovering my shoogly composure l told her 'It's no skin off my nose.'  In her only clear moment she said 'Ooooh, lain, you do make me laugh.'

When l arrived home CMC informed me we will have a surprise guest for a few nights.  A friend-of-a-friend very last minute arrangement.   She is another accordionist.  Can anyone on Blip offer me accommodation? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.