Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Slip, Slip, Sliding Away!

After the sunshine and blue skies of yesterday, it was back to the more familiar rainy weather today.

A great overnight stay at the Travelodge, I have to admit to loving people watching as folk came and went from the services...guessing where they've been, or where they're going, wondering if they're on travels for business or pleasure, seeing whether they opt for Greggs or a more upper class option in Pret a Manger!

Mum and I then made our way to Hardwick Hall for an explore. We donned our wet weather gear and mud proof shoes to complete the Oak Trail walk. It was extremely muddy and wet but it was great to try a new location and route. I can only imagine what the fields must have been like in the part where a road diversion was in place given the condition of those still part of the road!!

I couldn't resist a little climb on this smiley tree in the rain. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.