Marik_i

By Marik_i

Post Birthday

Backblip.
My niece drove over on this past Saturday and brought a load of daffodils. She placed them so that I would see them from my desk. There was another load of vanilla cream rolls and two large glass jars of delicious vegetable soup. The beautiful Saint Paulia is now sitting next to my computer. The dozen vanilla rolls are in the freezer and there isn't much left of the soup.

My birthday has now extended over three weeks starting with the first dentist's appointment when she brought me the huge bouquet of tulips until now this past Saturday when my niece came with the flowers and pasties. There have been several days in between, when I have met with old friends and enjoyed the personal meeting with each one.

That's why I arranged the dental appointments to cover up any conventional birthday coffee parties. ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.