Day 180: The Day We Tried The Local

I've been back living in Bridge Of Don now since November, and I've yet to try my local, "The Mains." I grew up in the Bridge of Don and have always been very loyal to the other local pub, The Toby. I also worked there on and off for a couple of years so I always had an attachment to it.

However, tonight myself and McCombers found ourselves being too lazy too cook, so a trip to the local was in order. Plus it meant we could have a pint too.

We were disappointed when we arrived as the restaurant was fully booked, we were told we could eat at the bar but with a limited menu. This was a blessing in disguise. The bar menu is half the size, but everything on there will cost you twice as much if you order it in the restaurant.

Was well chuffed.
Laura had the steak pie and I had BBQ chicken, bother were really nice and pretty cheap.

I think we will def be back again.

After dinner we returned home to spend the night in front of the telly. Luckily there was nothing on that we actually wanted to see, so we watched the last 4 episodes of season 4 of Doctor Who. It was actually McCombers Idea!

She is now a fully fledged Whovian!

We finished the season and bid an emotional farewell to Donna Noble.

Only 4 specials to go until she see's the epic regeneration of David Tennant into Matt Smith, I think she might actually cry at that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.