SightSinging

By SightSinging

So many hexagons ....

I have had these ( and more) hexagons prepared for several years; some old and put aside; some leftovers and quite a few new ones made to neutralise contrasts and so I'm working away making a truly random patchwork quilt to make them into something useful before I shuffle off this mortal coil. I'm not aware that that is particularly imminent, but staying power might give a bit of a shudder from time to time ; ))
P.S. I have completed 3 quilts this week, ready for the quilting lady to work her magic . I've also prepped the bindings that I'll hand stitch onto them when she has them ready for me.
Best I make some time to reduce my library in the stitching cave soon too. I know that some will never be used by me again...joy for another user : ))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.