Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Mono Monday - Cylinder(s)

After a good night’s sleep at the hotel following last night’s concert at the RAH, I went down for breakfast and chose a very naughty pain aux raisins pastry which literally filled the plate. I don’t think the much healthier glass of freshly-squeezed orange juice will have done a great deal to offset the nutritional shortcomings of the pastry… The tube journey to Liverpool Street was during the rush hour, but it wasn’t nearly as crowded on either of the trains as it used to be in my days of commuting nearly a decade ago. The train home out of London was, unsurprisingly, almost entirely deserted.

We had a most enjoyable monthly fellowship lunch at The Exchange, with good food and good company, followed by a trip over to Sainsbury’s for my main grocery shop. I scoured the aisles for a “cylinder” blip, and these rather bizarrely scented diffusers were my choice.

On the way home, I collected a recipe book I’d ordered off eBay for my specific make and model of air fryer, which has sat unused on the worktop in the kitchen for a few months while I’ve been too ignorant and scared to broach it. All I need now is a decent bit of down-time to actually get to grips with it.

Thanks to stujphoto for hosting the Mono Monday challenge with the theme of ‘Cylinder’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.