sheena888

By sheena888

Pub trek

After a long but enjoyable drive I found Andrea's house great to see her again, claude went off on a boys night which left Andrea myself and Spider-Man aka Gabriel to entertain ourselves. So we set off to the pub. Andrea said it was just across the field and said my shoes should be ok! But the field was on a hill and I slipped well bloody hell talk about
Pain. Thought I'd broken my ankle!! Wasn't sure about the crack I heard as I went down. Managed to get walking on it slowly!! So not broken but it was a slow walk !! Had a fab meal at the pub and a bottle of wine between us for medicinal purposes of course. The walk back was slow and painful but we went by the road!!
It was funny driving to Andrea's as she lives fairly near to Glastonbury it was strange thinking there are thousands of people at that festival but the roads were quiet and I couldn't hear a thing when passing by maybe should have stopped off for a look.
That is all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.