Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Alphabet Challenge - B is for Boots

I couldn’t get a wide angle pic of the whole Boots frontage because a giant (for Guernsey) delivery truck was parked outside but many years ago the building was actually a semi detached pair. This half was a private house and to the right was a hotel. Sir Isaac Brock hero of Upper Canada lived in the house as a child.
In the 1960s the place to meet friends was outside Boots. In those days the doors were much further back so there was a large covered area. Perfect for waiting for friends…
Today I was in Boots to see my GP. Some good news; all my blood results were all over the place except my liver function which was raised on my last test. This validates the decision my GP and I made about no longer taking Methotrexate but more importantly means I don’t need to curb my occasional glass of wine. Well every day is an occasion isn’t it… bloods also shows a massive rheumatoid flare up so urgent letter on its way to rheumatologist asking for him to see me ASAP.
And I asked about a Shingrix vaccine; and about 2 minutes later I was sitting in the nurses room ready for the jab. Dr T is certainly one to get things moving. She may be small but she has the tenacity of a Rottweiler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.