Return to the North

By Viking

They fought and died for wee bit hill and Glen

I had a vague idea about going west to Shieldig today but it was sunny here in the east so headed to Nairn.
On the way back I called in at Culloden.we have NTS cards so I don’t pay on the door so can go have a short or long wander. Today was relatively short as was blooming freezing and of course by time I got there,quite gloomy!
The gloom always matches my mood when I come here. We are half Scottish(on my dad’s side) and have a real affinity with the country. My grandmother was a Stewart and so I always search out the Stewarts of Appin headstone,along with others of note. The Fraser clan one has to be fenced off a bit because so many Outlander fans want to get at it.
There are pros and cons for modern day independence and as someone who can’t currently wangle living in Scotland, it is not up to me to decide. I do however have a secret hope that they will one day be independent again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.