Feeling better

By Suziep71

Prickly little thing.

I saw this spiky little fella in one of my favourite shops in sunny Scarborough.

I think he looks quite funny.

It's a blow fish apparently it's a delicacy in Japan but if its not prepared correctly it can paralyse you then kill you.

He's hanging from the rafters of my summer house.

Where I used to work I used to call a girl a blow fish because she was a swimmer like me and kept trying to flirt with my then boyfriend at the time.

Funnily enough we became good friends later.

Today has been busy getting everything back to normal. Doing the food shop, sorting the garden, putting the holiday wash in and generally tidying. I need another week off before I can even contemplate going to work tomorrow :-(

I'm now getting ready to watch Michael Buble.

Good thing that happened today -

Found the 'Yorkshire coast radio' as an app on my phone so I can live in my Scarborough bubble whenever I want :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.