Life through the lens...

By ValC

Feeding the ducks/geese.

Waiting at Pinderfields Hospital for MrC tohave his eye injection, I got a phone call from Jude’s Dad to see if we would like to go fir a walk.
Well I don’t need asking twice, but said it would have to be in the afternoon and would be just me.

The afternoon started with an egg hunt in the garden. I think this was his first, but with a little help he found them all, and fortunately I remembered where I had hidden them!

We then went for a walk and finished up at the pond to feed the ducks.
Needless to say Jude enjoyed throwing the food into the pond but it was the Canada geese which were fed as the ducks didn’t get much of a look in.
Then down to the playground. ( see extra) It is difficult keeping up with the little chap as he runs everywhere.Fortunately his Dad can run faster than me! Hard to believe he is still only two years old.

What a great afternoon. Back to ours and a cuppa, and out came the toys and books.
MrC was delighted to see him.
His eye, as always after the injection, is just a bit uncomfortable at the moment.

With a bit of persuasion he has just left with Dad. I think he thinks there will be more eggs next time he comes!
I have told him next time we will plant some potatoes. I don’t think he realises how long he will have to wait before we can harvest some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.