Schoenies

By Schoenies

Walkies

Today I ventured out with both the dogs - Coda usually runs off the leash but I kept her on it and she walked really well next to Pumpkin. We've been asked to keep our dogs on leashes because much wild life has come close to the village after the fire.
We walked along the firebreak that saved our part of the village from fire damage.
The extra is a view over the burnt out veld - it will take time for this to be restored. We are having some rain at the moment which will help with new growth. Pumpkin is hiding under a blanket next to me - she is really scared of thunder.
I spent time in the kitchen today making a few meals for the long weekend ahead. We are staying at home, but at least I will have a break from cooking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.