Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

That's it

.... And to follow on from yesterday's comment about Wordle, todays was very personal too! Took me 5 mind you... How odd that that should be today's word after yesterday's, what a coincidence.
This morning I went to pick up our car, I'd left it in the club car park last night so I could have a G&T. On the way back I popped into the Rectory and had a cup of coffee with Stephen. We have fixed the world and it only took us an hour!
Leaving there, I went across town to the dentist for the first of my three appointments, this one, replacing a leaking amalgam filling took an hour, but I now have a nice white filling in its place. I've rearranged the next two appointments as the first would be the day before we go on holiday and as it's nothing urgent I'd rather wait till we get back. (Let sleeping teeth lie) That one will be a 90 minute appointment and it's now in June.
While walking back after the dentist I popped into the charity shop and picked up this set of jigsaws for Josie. I don't think they'd ever been out of the box. I've prepared them by colour coding the backs of the pieces, printing off a larger version of each picture and sticking it to an envelope containing the correct pieces. Makes it much easier when you don't have to sort them out each time before doing the puzzle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.