Hanullis

By Hanulli

On Her Own

Teba had a day off because she had an appointment at the dentist, which went rather well. Afterwards we went shopping for groceries and a reward for Teba for her fine behaviour at the dentist.
When we were on our way home, I recognised, that I had forgotten one important ingredient for dinner today - a piece of butter.
Now I had a problem. How to go shopping with all the groceries in my backpack?  There is no possibility to store them inside. To let Teba outside with them? No way! To go home and return without them? Too lazy! So I asked Teba if she would dare to go inside alone, find the butter and pay it. She dared and did very well! It was a first for her and I'm so proud of her!
I watched it from outside. It is a bonus to be able to talk with gestures ;-)
The lovely lady behind Teba realised what was going on and I'm sure she would have had a  helping hand if needed. She was celebrating Teba, too!
It was a real adventure for Teba!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.