NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Rest Day and Red Dress

Today, I have had a higher chronic pain and fatigue day. I have rested most of today, only doing a few things around the flat and some gentle physio exercises.

I probably did too many steps yesterday but no regrets. It was worth it for the fundraiser.

I always pay the price for anything I do with fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome so you have to learn to take good days and bad days and hope the good ones outnumber the bad - not always the case and I never find it easy to always feel positive, despite what people who know me may think. I am very good at masking it.

Today’s Blip is a of a preloved dress - another Sourpuss one - which I absolutely love. I just took a snap of the photo of it but need to try it on tomorrow. I will try it on and Blip it at some point.

I love wearing red and liked the birds detail. I’m sure I’ll get a lot of wear out of it. It’s like a new, brilliant bargain.

If you would like to support my Amy Winehouse Foundation paced walking fundraiser, the link is below. 

I’ll be continuing my challenge throughout April and May, I would appreciate your support.

If you would like to support the Foundation and myself in my challenge, please do not feel you have to donate the suggested amount of £35 if you do not wish to do so.

All donations will be very much appreciated and help support the wonderful work of the Foundation. I’ll write some future Blips about their work for those who may be interested.

No Duolingo today and need to play catch up with journals, hearts and stars tomorrow too :)

https://gofund.me/2b7615ee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.