journeythroughlife

By JulesJourney

Anyone for tea and time for goodbyes

This display caught my eye in a gastropub window in Glasgow. Seemed well stocked up in case of plenty of tea drinkers. I was through at the office today nice to see my immediate team in the flesh! A rarity these days 
Extra is my youngest's bungalow at the hospital. We said our goodbyes to it tonight. 6 years and 4 months after admission she has been discharged. Hard to comprehend in many ways. 4 units, 7 birthdays, COVID, and so much more, went in a child and now an adult. It's incredibly sad in many ways but pleased we are on a new chapter. With some major changes afoot. Journey to recovery is still going to be a long one but I thank all the teams that have supported her, Mental Health services often undervalued and underfunded. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.