Elegg

By Happyme

Indulgent treat

I love a fluffy scone. I rarely make them as Barry doesn't like them and I end up scoffing far too many! This way I only eat one occasionally. I made an early start to spend the day with my MIL and called into Sam Turners a country shop come garden centre. I only bought a couple of packets of seeds as it was lashing with rain and I didn't want to get soaked perusing  the plants outside. I did though have a coffee and scone which was still warm and delicious. It was only another 20 minute drive to MIL from there so I arrived in time to share another cuppa, no cake this time though! We had a good day chatting which she enjoyed as she does spend such a lot of time on her own now, her choice. We did an exchange of books for her. I bring books from our recycle shop at the village hall and she returns the ones she has read. It seems a good system as reading is her go to activity. I could tell she was tired when I left just before four o'clock. It rained all the way there and back which made for tedious driving but I was pleased I'd made the effort to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.