gasman

By Gasman

On my bike, again.

As the weather improved this afternoon I decided to go for a solo ride into the hills of Ceredigion. I cycled a quiet route I know well that takes in beautiful views of Ceredigion. I stopped off at Mynydd Bach (small mountain) with views West towards Cardigan Bay. It overlooks Llyn Eiddwen (see extra) which is the source of the Aeron river that flows into the sea at Aberaeron The monument, acting as a very convenient place to rest my bike, is to four local poets. The visibility was excellent and you could clearly see the Llyn Peninsula and Bardsey Island on the horizon. The view in the blip is towards Aberaeron and New Quay and you can just make out the ship standing offshore to unload stones for the harbour defences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.