earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Mirissa Harbour

We were up this morning at 5.30am for a 6am tuk-tuk to Mirissa to go whale-watching. The harbour at Mirissa was an astonishing blaze of colour. This is about the first shot I took all day and nothing else beat it as my favourite. We had a brief sight of a fin whale early on before encountering a large pod of dolphins. It was hard not to believe they were performing for us, streamlining through the water, breaking the surface and executing graceful, synchronised arcs before disappearing again. I chose to mostly put the camera away and enjoy watching.

Back at our villa, E and I chose to have a quiet day on our own, chilling out and taking an afternoon walk to the beach to watch the sunset. The highlight was watching four lads play footvolley on a beach volleyball court. The skill level was amazing and it was so much fun to watch. I can't believe I've never seen anyone play before. Watch here to get an idea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.