Edisteve

By edisteve

A trip to the vet

One of our old ladies has been a bit poorly over the last couple of days, so off to the vets with her, which was made considerably easier by the fact we managed to successfully get a urine sample beforehand, a first!

Anyway, she’s on antibiotics, with a blood test booked for next week. So we will take things from there.

An additional complication was that the car is in for a service and MOT, and the courtesy car had to be changed at the last minute, as the previous driver has to now have it for longer! Instead of the usual little manual one, I have been given a considerably larger automatic electric car, which is all totally new to me. 

So  off I went, following the briefest of instructions and a cheery smile and wave, with the words ringing in my ear ‘Don’t worry if you dent it, it’s all insured’. 

Well, we have survived so far with a trip to the vets and the supermarket without incident. Seriously, it’s not that hard to drive, but I still find my left foot is still pressing the non existent clutch and I can’t get over not having a hand brake. 

Anyway, I only need to survive till tomorrow, before I get my car back.

I hope you are having a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.