Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

I had to pop into town

I went into town with a list and came back disappointed, but at least with a couple of bits. They encouraged me to shop online! Which was sad - I tried to support locally.
But it was such a lovely afternoon that I re-parked further along to get this shot, looking out towards the Castle Cornet and Breakwater and Herm and other Islands behind. People were brow beating me, one even hooted at me as they saw me walking up the pier, they obviously wanted my parking place, but it was so lovely I just took my time, but then didn’t dare get my camera out of the car to take some photos ;0) it’s school holidays and a beautiful afternoon. But to be honest, it took me 10 minutes to make my meagre choices, then pay and leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.