Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

York chocolate trail

Sarah’s and I did the chocolate trail around York today - 12,000 steps and 4 million calories later we are home and I never ever want to see another piece of chocolate ever again. Ever.

This was one of our favourites - Brie and dark chocolate. It shouldn’t work but it was incredible. I’ll be recreating it tonight for John (obviously I won’t be having any as I’m never eating chocolate again…..). We also had apple gyozas with toffee sauce - not sure how they qualified for the trail but they were delicious, and a welcome break from all that chocolate. We had to decline the accompanying chocolate beer though. It took us to parts of York we don’t normally visit and we discovered lots of new places to eat and drink, for future trips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.