IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

A Wet Day in Kirkwall

And so it began.  After my porridge I went to deliver a bottle of Jock's Hot Sauce to Alan.  He wasn't at home so l left it, along with a heel of Glenmorangie 18.  Then on to Peter's.  I met Maureen, in the slashing rain, on her bike, taking her dog a walk.  However up at the house l couldn't locate Peter so l left a good heel of Speymalt in the porch.  I have been very naughty.   About a month ago l lost the special watch CMC had given me.  In Kirkwall l purchased the cheapest watch possible. Then to the chiropractor.  I am now lying tenderly on the sitting room floor.  In front of the stove.  CMC has come in from the crub and informs me it is five degrees C and raining heavy.  Apparently there are more Orcadians on Stronsay than penguins in Lampeter.  I hope you are all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.