HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 5

Finished first jigsaw. Started a new one.

Had the call from the physiotherapist. The only productive aspect of that call was that he told me to call the hospital and brief them on the advances of the situation. Also got to tell him that I really had something wrong with me.

Then I called the hospital. The nurse called me back twice. End result is that the nurse requested my scans from the private lab and an orthopedic surgeon will look at my case next week and I'll wait if they will give me an appointment quicker or not. If not, I need to go private one more time so I can be checked before I return to work.

Also made some contact with the government agency that pays something  over my sick leave. Made a statement about the situation and added that to the notes. I'm quite sure its done the wrong way somehow. I tried to ask and got a reply twice today, but they only replied to another thing and that was a hard NO.

Not the most productive day as I spent a lot of time waiting for callbacks. But it is what it is.

Husband home for the Easter which is brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.