Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Quackers

A slightly stressful day.

It all started last night when I received an email about an external validation that was happening and they had a load of queries. They only gave me 2 days to respond and with my young padawan on holiday, it was going to be a stretch. We've responded this afternoon, so hopefully that satisfies them and I will have good news for my padawan when she's back from Japan.

Had a really good catch up with my young padawan's young padawan. She's great as well and is definitely a future star.

With all the dramas of answering the queries, I had to cancel my trip to London. I was due to see Desert Island Discs Live at the London Palladium. Ho hum, c'est la vie.

A quiet night ahead now, with hopefully no stress.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catch up with my young padawan's young padawan.
2.  A book delivery
3.  Responding to the queries

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.