The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Shadows

It started a very dreich, bleak morning and I didn’t think we’d see any natural light or shadows at all today. Things improved weather wise by about lunchtime but this afternoon I was given the news Mum was being taken to hospital, she ended up being blue lighted mid afternoon after her condition had deteriorated whilst waiting for an ambulance. I’ve heard nothing since so hoping no news is good news.

A day spent not doing very much when I noticed the shadows of the flowers in a pot on my voile curtains between bouts of cloudiness…so that’s what I’ve blipped. Heading off to WI this evening to hear about Tin Tabernacles.

Thanks so much for the birthday wishes for the wee man yesterday…he’d certainly enjoyed his day.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.