Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

An unexpected visit to Hexham Hospital

What a lovely lot you are with your messages for my 10th anniversary blip! Thank you so much too for the stars and hearts. So much appreciated.

I woke this morning with gunk in my eye which had leaked from the nose dressing. My discharge (bad pun) letter said to contact the help desk if that happened. I rang them and was told to go to Hexham hospital for 11.30am. It’s an hour’s drive and we had Marion and Ken coming for lunch at 1.30. Luckily I was seen at 12.05. The nurse said I was right to ring as it needed attention. She cleaned it up and sterilised it and put on more sutures and a new dressing. I have to go back in a week to check all is well.

We got back in time for me to heat up the soup which luckily I’d made yesterday. It was lovely to catch up with them. We’d intended to have a walk but it started to rain just as we were about to go out. We were all quite happy to stay in and chat. Ken will be out with his street band at the puppet festival in Northumberland Street on Saturday so he suggested a good time for us to fit that in with Ella and Nathaniel then walk down to the Baltic for a bit of the Holi festival as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.