Photoholic

By jimbo2750

Night fall.

In more ways than one.
Anyway I was attending a book talk in Central Library concerning a book called
10 Scotland Street.
The author Leslie Hills who gave the talk actually lives there and the book is about the history of that address and the people who lived there. I have the book but haven’t read it yet so was curious about how she went about writing the book.
Very interesting talk and she was amusing as well. LINK BELOW
Anyway the fall - I was going back to the car when I crossed the road and stepped onto the pavement but missed a double kerb that the council are so fond of and down I went.
More embarrassing was two young students helped me up. Bruises on my thumbs (?) knees and chest. Bit stiff this morning and I hasten to add no drink was taken as I was driving.
Just put it down to a senior moment.

https://10scotlandstreet.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.