Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Culprit

When I pulled back the curtains this morning the resident pheasant was strolling across the mini meadow, suggesting he is the culprit of the nipped buds!

He hopped up on to our wall and then up to Taryn's wall where he surveyed his patch for a while before disappearing up the road.

I was going to do a bathroom cleaning rant but it's late and I don't have the energy after another hospital visit.  On the way home my niece rang to say they were sending Bob home (!)  Apparently, they have a home service which will support him, I certainly hope so.  We will call round tomorrow afternoon to check out all is okay.

I'm hoping to be back catching up with you all next week.  Thank you for your kind concerns over recent days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.