LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

In The Red

Another day of decorating today . This included going to B&Q to get some coloured gloss paint. 
Once back we started to paint the woodwork only for a problem to arise. We had the gloss mixed to a specific colour of ours  Julie's  choice. We did agree in the end and i saw her way of thinking . The gloss is water based and as the undercoat was oil based so there was a reaction and the paint wasn't taking properly. 1st coat done and allowed to dry I was able to apply a 2nd coat  late afternoon fingers crossed it has taken and wont require another coat will check in the morning.

This evening a trip to visit my Mum  and also see me sister when she got back from having a couple of drinks at the pub to celebrate her birthday today my Little sis is 55 today .Been off work I was able to leave to visit earlier but due to roadworks I arrived around my normal time. The trip took 40 minutes when It normally takes 15 minutes.
back home via a detour to take a shot of the Cathedral in red lighting for Holly Week  then food from the chip shop now relaxing with some general TV viewing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.