One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Not shelving the project, oh no!

Them shelves, they will get built, you mark my word. 
Granted, it is a project that has matured rather slowly but it will ultimately be quite satisfying to stick two fingers up to Ikea (MDF me arse) and Woodies (robbing bastards!) 
No, my local builders provider does just that. He provides. I wouldn't say that my EUR28.88 purchase was their sale of the week but I was treated just as well as the rotund builders who buy by the flat-bed-truck-load. 

Now, I wish I had remembered that Mrs Raheny would be in Kilkenny nursing her friend Orla for a few days. Not because of her enlightened advice on shelf building. More to do with the fact that the car went to Kilkenny with her. Anyway, I am still a bit miffed by her less than complimentary appraisal of my fixing the leak problem near the shower upstairs. I mean, it is fixed. It is waterproof. It may not be the most aesthetically pleasing but it is sealed. 
The solid pine felt very solid on the 2km trip between the excellent Irish Building Supply and the Raheny home (the one that is in need of shelves). 

Now where is Christophe's mobile number again? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.